Today has been INSANE, but…

Not only was I super late today, but I walked into class JUST as the teacher started to talk, greeted my classmates around me and sat down.  I hadn’t even been sitting for a whole minute before the teacher asked me a question (in an auditorium full of 600+ students).  Fortunately, I knew the answer, saving myself some anxiety later.

For the remainder of the class, I was on high alert.  If I wasn’t awake before, I was definitely in tune now.  I pulled out my notebook to take notes and my binder unclipped sending hundreds of papers all over the place.  CRAP.  Once I got all my life back together, I looked up and it seemed like the professor was literally STARING at me (I sit in the middle back of the auditorium).  I kept thinking to myself WHAT IS IT ABOUT TODAY!?  It has to be my shirt or something.  UGH.

After class I made a fantastic cucumber-tomato salad and black bean burgers.  YUM!  I needed that.  I studied for a bit and then headed to my favourite coffee place where I tripped up the stairs and spilled my espresso all over me.  SERIOUSLY?!  (I’m wearing white pants).  I can’t win.

I ended up going to one of my favourite restaurants for dinner – Sangria and walked on the beach for ten minutes.  Today has been INSANE, but thankfully, the day ended much better than it started!

Leave a Reply

